Where I Am – And that awkward first blog post…

Blogging was always one of those things I wanted to be able to do. I wanted to be good at it and I wanted to be able to keep at it. But, like I’m sure most other bloggers do, I have many failed attempts at blogs scattered across the internet. (Prize to whoever finds them all!)

But here I am, trying to do it again. I have motivation this time. I have something to say this time. And, this time, I’m doing it for myself. Many of the things I want to say may not even concern anyone who ever reads it. But it will concern me and if I want to voice it, I will.

So, I’m going to use this first blog post (which are always kind of awkward, aren’t they? Like who am I? Who are you? And, most importantly, what’s that behind you? (high five to anyone who looked)) to do a little ‘stock-take’, if you will. I’ll use it to introduce myself, but also to see where I am in life (So I can look back and laugh at myself in the future, lol). So here we go:

My name is Maximus Brodie. I’m eighteen years old, I live in a small but adequate s*!thole-of-a-town on the south coast of England and, at the time of writing, I’m a first year University student, studying Creative Writing and Media Studies. I spent all my life wanting to be an actor, up until about last year where I decided that was far too much effort and I instead wanted to be a script writer.

I love stories. I love telling stories and I love hearing them. If I ever had one of my stories on TV, in the Cinema or in the form of a book, I think I’d be able to die happy. (Well, no. I’m not going to die happy until I’ve kissed everyone on my long list of celebrity crushes, but you get the point.) But that, dear readers, is where I want to go. And I’m hoping that I will get there, eventually. And if not, well, I’m sure I could become a stripper.

I live for my friends. I may seem like an a*$£hole who’s only ability is sarcasm, but I can occasionally be nice. My friends have always been my family, and I’ve loved all of them to pieces. I also enjoy watching TV (which, for the line of work I want to go into, is basically revision. RESULT!!!), reading books, tidying and spending my hard earned ‘dolla on useless crap (or food.)

Oh, and if there is one quote I live by, it’s this one:

The world is full of nice people. If you can’t find one, be one. – ?

I’ve never been too sure who said it first, but whoever did, they were doing things right!

So, I’m hoping to keep my blog updated fairly regularly, because I always have something to say, even if it is boring. Only time will tell, but until then it’s goodbye from me.

Be nice, don’t eat yellow snow.

M.Brodie…    

2 thoughts on “Where I Am – And that awkward first blog post…

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑