So… How’ve you been?

It’s been a very long time since I last posted, and that’s because life has been very very busy!!! And by that, I mean, I dropped out of University (intending to get more sleep) and instead got given loads of shifts at work and basically haven’t left a till for about a two month now. Which is great, because I’ve made a lot of money, but haven’t done as much sleeping as I’d have liked.

As I’ve said, since I last updated, I’ve dropped out of University. AND IT WAS THE BEST MOVE EVER! That University was making me so unhappy. The course was not right for me, the people were snobby and rude (save for the few friends I made, who were wonderful) and the poetry lessons… they were hell itself. But, I have an interview booked with the University of South Wales next week and I’m so excited to be going back to Cardiff again. The course sounds so much more suited to me, and everyone seemed a lot more friendly and down-to-earth.

But anyway, how’ve you been? Hmm. That’s great, now back to me.

I’ve pretty much taken up an almost full-time contract at work, which has been tiring but rewarding. It’s nice to be able to put money into my savings and still have some to spare (for blowing all in Spoons (as in Wetherspoons, not as in table spoons, that’s just silly.)) Beyond that, I haven’t really been doing a lot. Just getting ready to move up to Cardiff, and enjoying my last few months on the South Coast.

Also since I last updated, one of my most beloved passions in life has come back on TV; Doctor Who. And hasn’t this season been amazing so far? Is anyone else totally in love with Bill or is it just me? She’s a breath of fresh air in a show that really needed it. And my darling Peter (whom I’m still not over the announcement that he’s leaving) has been spectacular to watch. I can’t wait to see where else this season take us, and what is in store for the next Doctor.

But yeah, that’s all from me for now. I’ve got lots of things to write about, which I will get around to soon. Hope all your lives are going swimmingly. I’m sure I asked at some point.

Until the next time

Be nice, and always look both ways before crossing a road.

M.Brodie

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

